The Commissioner is supported by an executive team and dedicated and hardworking employees.

Independent Commissioner Against Corruption, the Honourable Ann Vanstone QC

The Commissioner

The Hon. Ann Vanstone QC

‚ÄčOn 27 July 2020 it was announced that former Supreme Court Justice, the Honourable Ann Vanstone QC, would be South Australia’s second Independent Commissioner Against Corruption (ICAC).

Commissioner Vanstone was admitted as a Barrister and Solicitor of the Supreme Court of South Australia in 1978. She was appointed Deputy Crown Prosecutor in 1988 and, upon the establishment of the Office of the Director of Public Prosecutions in 1992, Deputy Director.

In 1994 she was appointed Queen’s Counsel. Later in 1994, Commissioner Vanstone left the Director’s office and joined the Independent Bar, where she took briefs in a number of areas. In 1999 she was appointed a Judge of the District Court of South Australia. In 2003 Judge Vanstone was appointed a Justice of the Supreme Court of South Australia. She remained a Justice of that Court until she resigned in 2019.

Commissioner Vanstone commenced her term as Independent Commissioner Against Corruption on 2 September 2020. Her appointment is for a term of seven years.

The Commissioner's leadership team

Steph Halliday

Steph has worked in the public sector for over 20 years, primarily as a solicitor with the Director of Public Prosecutions and the Crown Solicitor’s Office, providing advice and representation to various government departments and statutory authorities, largely in criminal and regulatory prosecutions.

Steph has also worked in legislative reform and as a senior legal advisor in government. Steph was briefly appointed as the interim Equal Opportunity Commissioner, and led a team to undertake a review of harassment and discrimination in the legal profession

Rod Jensen

Rod Jensen is Director Legal Services for the Independent Commission Against Corruption.

Rod has both undergraduate and postgraduate degrees in law from the University of Adelaide.

Rod has specialist knowledge in criminal law having worked at various times as a defence lawyer and a State Prosecutor. Rod also worked for a number of years in Canberra as a Federal Prosecutor and then as General Counsel for the Australian Criminal Intelligence Commission.

Andrew Baker

Andrew Baker has worked in law enforcement for 27 years. He commenced his career as a South Australia Police officer in general uniform policing before being promoted to Detective. He has worked in various criminal investigation units including major fraud and internal investigations. Andrew also spent two years working in the United Kingdom as an Anti-Piracy Senior Investigator.

He commenced with the ICAC in 2013 as a senior investigator before being appointed Manager Investigations. Andrew was appointed Director Investigations on 1 July 2016.

Tracy Riddiford

Tracy spent her early career working in film and television, where she performed various roles including sales, marketing and communications, management, and production. She later established a publishing company that specialised in the production and publishing of drama based education content. Tracy wrote, produced and directed many award winning educational films and curriculum for international distribution. She has also Co-Produced and Executive Produced documentaries for broadcast television.

Tracy is a graduate of Flinders University with a Bachelor of Justice. She joined the management team of the Independent Commission Against Corruption in 2013 and leads the Commissioner’s communications, education and research agenda.

Vicki Tomlinson

Vicki has tertiary qualifications in financial accounting, business (commercial law) and human resource management. She has experience in local and state government, and workers compensation, where she has performed in various leadership and project management roles.

She is an experienced systems thinker with strengths in communications, finance, people leadership and technology.

Vicki joined the Independent Commission Against Corruption in 2014 and continues to lead corporate support and governance for the ICAC.